23rd Annual Trescott Championship

Musgrove Mill Dominates

The Musgrove Mill trio of Walter Todd, Mike Gravley, and Phil Milner teamed up to win the 2005 Trescott Championship with a four over par score 220. Secession Golf Club finished second, six strokes back.

The winning Trescott score of 220, based on the aggregate score of the three amateurs, consisted of a 71 from Mike Gravley, a 73 from Walter Todd, and a 76 from Phil Milner.  Musgrove Mill Golf Club has now won this event three of the last four years. They claimed their last title in 2002 & 2003.

In the Pro-Am portion of the event, which only counts the two low gross balls per hole for all four players, there was a tie for first at eight under par. The teams from Musgrove Mill, led by Jeff Tallman, Secession Golf Club, led by Mike Harmon, Smithfields Country Club, led by David Lamb, and Sunset Country Club, captained by Jeff Ruth, shot scores of 136.

The 2005 SCGA Trescott Championship was played on the par 72, Columbia Country Club in Blythewood, SC. The field consisted of 32 teams playing in both the Trescott Championship and the Pro-Am. The Trescott Championship is one of 17 Major Championships conducted by the South Carolina Golf Association and is in its 23rd year of existence.

Final Results

Trescott Team Scores
220 Musgrove Mill Golf Club Walter Todd 73 Mike Gravley 71 Phil Milner 76
226 Secession Golf Club Kevin King 72 Richard Crose 79 Bill Duncan 75
228 Smithfields Country Club Mike Rogers 75 Doug Tooke 77 Benji McGaha 76
228 Sunset Country Club Jamie Glassock 72 Lee Glaze 72 Milton Schwartz 84
230 Columbia Country Club Robert Dargan 79 David Dargan 78 Eddie Hargett 73
231 Yeamans Hall Club Mike Bright 72 Richard Moore 80 Bill Smunk 79
232 Anderson Country Club John Moore 85 Blake Williamson 76 Matt Harbin 71
232 Holly Tree Country Club Josh Clark 78 Chris Wilkins 79 Whit Suber 75
233 Brookstone Meadows Jeff Bell 71 Charles Niemi 80 Marty White 82
233 Kiawah Island Club - River Course Jack Murphy 79 Bob Albus 75 Mike Weiner 79
233 Spring Valley Country Club Gus Sylvan 79 Tim Teaster 71 Brent Roof 83
234 Boscobel Golf Club Kevin Sheriff 72 Jim Barnette 83 Matt Davis 79
234 Woodfin Ridge Max Fain 71 Jeffrey Stevens 81 Randy Childers, Jr. 82
235 Green Valley Country Club Craig Tucker 77 Robert Creech 86 Dillard Pruitt 72
236 Three Pines Country Club Scott Smith 75 Norman Page 85 Todd Weber 76
239 Florence Country Club Billy Hoylen 75 Allen McCall 74 Andrew Ross 86
239 The Reserve Golf Club Rion Moore 78 Mike Hirsch 80 Bill Barber 81
240 Cherokee National Golf Course Donnie Tate 75 Dennis Barnes, Jr. 78 Milan Gettys 87
240 Timberlake Golf Course Terrell Carter 79 Mark Limbaugh 86 Terry Burchfield 75
243 Coosaw Creek Country Club Joe Padgette 79 Cam Wills 82 Rusty Woodall 82
243 Houndslake Country Club Jeff Howell 81 Len Yaun 88 Charles Hartline 74
243 Oak Hills Golf Club Monty Dubose 78 John White 77 Brian McCombs 88
245 Charwood Country Club Curtis Cooper 78 Richard Wood 85 Brian Drennon 82
246 Hunters Creek & Country Club Pete Johnson 80 Don Anderson 81 Chris Piontek 85
246 RiverTowne Country Club Alex Hooper 79 Bobby Reese 84 Joel Willis 83
248 WildeWood & Woodcreek Farms Roman Cooper 81 Bryan Chassereau 86 David Tuttle 81
249 Shadowmoss Plantation Wayne Stonaker 90 Kyle Bibler 84 Jim Musci 75
253 Persimmon Hill Steve Chapman 83 Rette Kirkland 84 Ben Herlong 86
262 LinRick Golf Course Ronnie Jones 89 Glemmie Haimes 86 Al Amoncio 87
271 Forest Lake Club Bob Edens 82 Dave Stibling 90 George Bunch 99
NC Country Club of Lexington Gett Padgett 84 Allan Dooley NC Todd Stilwell 81
DNS Midland Vally Golf Club Rusty Flanders   Lad Wright   Glen Hurt  
Pro Am Scores
Pro Am Score Club Professional Amateur Amateur Amateur
136 Musgrove Mill Golf Club Jeff Tallman Walter Todd Mike Gravley Phil Milner
136 Secession Golf Club Mike Harmon Kevin King Richard Crose Bill Duncan
136 Smithfields Country Club David Lamb Mike Rogers Doug Tooke Todd Garrett
136 Sunset Country Club Jeff Ruth Jamie Glassock Lee Glaze Milton Schwartz
137 Holly Tree Country Club Joe Jackson Josh Clark Chris Wilkins Whit Suber
138 Boscobel Golf Club Joey Herbert Kevin Sheriff Jim Barnette Matt Davis
138 Cherokee National Golf Course Danny Agapion Donnie Tate Dennis Barnes, Jr. Milan Gettys
139 Columbia Country Club Chris Sparrow Robert Dargan David Dargan Eddie Hargett
139 Spring Valley Country Club Michael Birdsell Gus Sylvan Tim Teaster Brent Roof
139 The Reserve Golf Club Donald Clement Rion Moore Mike Hirsch Bill Barber
139 Three Pines Country Club Todd Marshall Scott Smith Norman Page Todd Weber
139 Yeamans Hall Club Claude Brusse Mike Bright Richard Moore Bill Smunk
140 Anderson Country Club David Watkins John Moore Blake Williamson Matt Harbin
140 Brookstone Meadows Coby Gambrell Jeff Bell Charles Niemi Marty White
140 Florence Country Club Steve Behr Billy Hoylen Allen McCall Grey Raines
141 Coosaw Creek Country Club Eric Landfried Joe Padgette Cam Wills Bob Potter
141 Green Valley Country Club Chuck Lackey Craig Tucker Robert Creech Dillard Pruitt
142 Kiawah Island Club - River Course Dale Mercer Jack Murphy Bob Albus Mike Weiner
143 Charwood Country Club Shayne Hilton Curtis Cooper Richard Wood Brian Drennon
143 RiverTowne Country Club William Dudley Alex Hooper Bobby Reese Joel Willis
143 Woodfin Ridge John Combs Max Fain Butch Genoble Mickey Shaine
144 Houndslake Country Club Randy Few Jeff Howell Len Yaun Charles Hartline
144 Timberlake Golf Course Evans Day Terrell Carter Mark Limbaugh Terry Burchfield
145 Country Club of Lexington Will Branham Gett Padgett Allen Dooley Todd Stilwell
145 Hunters Creek & Country Club Jason Allen Pete Johnson Don Anderson Chris Piontek
146 Oak Hills Golf Club Tom Mason Marty Dubose John White Brian McCombs
146 WildeWood & Woodcreek Farms Todd Scolnick Roman Cooper Bryan Chassereau David Tuttle
147 LinRick Golf Course Billy Dillon Ronnie Jones Glemmie Haimes Al Amoncio
149 Shadowmoss Plantation Bob Wolfe Wayne Stonaker Kyle Bibler Andy Gianoukos
158 Persimmon Hill Mo Mullinax Steve Chapman Rette Kirkland Ben Herlong
159 Forest Lake Club John Winterhalter Bob Edens Bill LaMotte, III George Bunch

Sponsors and Partners

© Copyright 2024. South Carolina Golf Association. All Rights Reserved.
Website & Hosting by BlueTone Media